DISCLOSED.
ramblings of a quarternarian about relationships, academic struggles,
cooking, new found independence, and what have you

9.09.2005

Back 2 the Library

Here are pix of my friend Lia and me [Taken by Augustine, her sister]. And of course, it is at the library. I'm so bored. It is Friday night and I'm doing school works. You can't be more nerd than that. heh. Most UD students are probably drinking their heads off again. [Ooops]. But I'm just stating the obvious. Well, actually I didn't know that UD is in America's top 10 college boozers. I just heard that from my friend, Noah. Last year, when I shadowed a physician in the ER of a local hospital, the doctor I shadowed was like "Rosalyn, I got a question for you: Why is it that a lot of UD students come to MVH, especially on Fridays?" I just naively said (because I thought he was asking why a lot of UD students go to MVH to shadow a physician), "Well, doc, maybe because this is the nearest hospital to campus, they can just walk down here, and probably because Friday's their least busiest day." The doctor was like "That's not the reason" [in an are-you-stupid-or-something tone]. Well, anyway, a guy, who I think was also shadowing a physician, came and said "alcohol poisoning." And I was like "Oh that". hehe

Posted by Chucky at 4:21 PM