:-)
To wrap up my activities in the past month or so
- I planned to drop one of the classes I was taking last summer. I kept on putting off going to the registrar's office until when I finally went, the deadline for withdrawing was long overdue. So, I just went on with the class, actually, it's just the clinicals that I had to finish up. I ended up getting an A, boy was I glad not to drop it!
- Stupid books cost too much. I had to sell one of my old books so I dont have to ask mom for additional money. I sold it to one of my classmates. I saw him at the library looking at the Microbio books on the shelves. I asked him if he's interested in buying my old book when I noticed that all they had in there were new ones, and each costs like $150. And he said "sure." I don't have any experience of selling things to anybody so I sounded so stupid. When he asked how much I was selling it for, I just told him whatever he wants to pay. And he kept asking like "how much?" so I told him I can give it to him for $75 or $80. And he was like "I can pay more than that... I don't wanna rip you off." He said he's just gonna pay $100. Cool.
- Mike and I had our 5th anniversary last Aug. 8, again, away from each other. :-(
- Classes at UD started on the 22nd. My last class at Sinclair ended on the 23rd. We left early so I was still able to attend my second period. I only missed one class.
- I got a 4.0 for my summer classes (14 credits). Ansaya-saya! hehe
- First day of class and the fire alarm went off at Kettering Labs [see pic below]
- We had a tie-dying activity in school last Aug. 26. I don't like what I did though. It's so ugly :-) [see pic below]
- I talked to the financial aid office at Sinclair and I was able to get a scholarship for fall (for tuition + books), so I ended up enrolling. Now, I will be attending 2 schools (classes at Sinclair will start next week). I'm full time at UD, and half-time at Sinclair.
Students waiting for signals that it's safe to go back to their classrooms after the alarm went off at KL on the first day of school.
Let's tie-N-dye!
Posted by Chucky at
11:06 PM
![]()
![]()
