Thanksgiving Blues
So, what the hell am I thankful for again? I am thankful... - To myself, for surviving this semester and for pulling off a 4.0 despite attending 2 schools (1 full-time, the other part-time), and having a part-time job, and not to mention volunteering in the hospital [whoa anlamig S#*&! (F$%# off gimme a break)]
- To Chael for his patience, love and understanding.
- To my family, for putting up with my crankiness at times.
- To my friends, for being there for me [yeah yeah cliche]. Albeit we're separated by great distance, I know I can always count on you guys. This has been a tough year especially with my aunt Jul's passing away.
- And to y'all for taking the time to read this crap.
By the way, I did not celebrate Thanksgiving. My mom, stepdad, and Rizza went over to our family friend's place. Erick and I stayed home and had a movie-thon. My friends say I'm such a wet blanket. What's the big deal with these celebrations? I don't even celebrate my birthday. I think, Thanksgiving, just like any other celebrations, is just an excuse... so that people wont have to feel guilty... yah know, about stuffing their faces with so much food. Just a theory. What's annoying is when after Thanksgiving, I hear people whining about gaining 5 lbs or whatever. Get a grip... If you don't want to gain weight, then don't hog on the turkey or the pumpkin pie! diba diba diba?
Yun lang po... and I hope y'all had a fun Thanksgiving.
Labels: Celebrations, Thanksgiving
Posted by Chucky at
9:14 PM
![]()
![]()
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home