DISCLOSED.
ramblings of a quarternarian about relationships, academic struggles,
cooking, new found independence, and what have you

10.31.2006

Presentation

Did my presentation yesterday on Nursing Research and my classmates were teasing me that I'm not such a mute after all. One of my classmates said something like "that's gotta be the longest time you ever talked this quarter." LOL. But no, really, I don't talk that much in class, I only speak up when asked by the professor. I don't usually ask questions or make comments on things we're discussing in lecture. Some of my classmates are probably thinking how stupid I am. But you know, I'd rather not ask questions than ask a question the professor just discussed a minute ago or something. It just shows you're not paying attention. And then there's this intro my classmates ALWAYS make when they ask a question. It goes something like this "this might be a stupid question but..." (Which is usually responded by: "the only stupid questions are the questions left unasked" by our professors). Well, I'm thinking, if you think it's a stupid question, WHY BOTHER to ask??? Most of the time, when I have questions, I just research em myself. That's what google is for, is it not? Of course you just have to be careful with your references. Oh shit, I have to go to class.

Labels:

Posted by Chucky at 5:54 PM

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home