DISCLOSED.
ramblings of a quarternarian about relationships, academic struggles,
cooking, new found independence, and what have you

3.09.2007

Boo-Who?

Now I'm starting to get weirded out because my friends are giving their opinions on whether I should date guy X, Y, Z or none of 'em. Maybe it's the fact that my friends are older than I am, and that they've been in more relationships than I have that they think they know what/who's best for me. I swear to God, not even my mom has a say on who I date...

My friends and relatives think I'm depressed or something, because I don't wanna be in a relationship. Well, I always tell them, I've made a bad decision once, and I'm not about to do that again. It's funny because then, my folks would always say "books before boys!" and now they're practically forcing me to go get a boyfriend. I think it's funny, I swear. Some of my friends are even telling me I should go out on a date with one of the guys in my class (who btw doesn't even have the balls to ask me out personally). And then two of my friends were saying I shouldn't because they're going to hook me up with their brothers or something. LOL. I was like, if I want, I can get a guy on my own, thank you very much!

But hey, I'm single, lovin' it, and I plan to keep it that way.

Labels: ,

Posted by Chucky at 1:05 PM

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home